The twelve signs will also be divided into 4 groups made up of 3 signs every. Each three-sign group is termed a triplicity, and every of such triplicities denotes a component. The four things are Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. In astrology, a component symbolizes a fundamental characterization of the sign.
3 signs are fire signs. They are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. Fire signs are active and enthusiastic.
Three signs are earth signs. They are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. Earth signs are functional and secure.
A few signs are air signs. These are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. Air signs are mental and communicative.
Three signs are water signs. They are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. Water signs are emotional and intuitive.